United Way names new board members

July 6, 2015
Author: Deseret News

SALT LAKE CITY — United Way of Salt Lake has welcomed five new members to its board of directors and confirmed new members of the board's executive committee for the 2015-16 fiscal year. The board's role is to ensure legal and financial accountability for the nonprofit agency.

The following new board members began their terms on July 1 and will serve three years: Kirk Aubry, president and CEO, Savage; Alex Guzman, vice president of strategic planning, La Galeria; Jane Marquardt, vice chair, Management Training Corp.; Tanya Vea, vice president and general manager, KSL; and state Sen. Todd Weiler, R-Woods Cross

The new members are eligible to serve up to two three-year terms.

Executice Committee Members are: Chair of the Board Scott Ulbrich, of Robert W. Baird; Vice Chair and Nominating Committee Chair Craig Zollinger, of JP Morgan Chase Bank Utah; Past Chair Mona Burton, of Holland & Hart Administration and Finance Committee Chair Kevin Potts, of Union Pacific Railroad Employees Health Systems; Audit Committee Chair Jeff Larsen, of Rocky Mountain Power; Changing the Odds and Founding Council Co-Chairs Kem Gardner, of Gardner Co., and Kathie Miller, of Mark & Kathie Miller Foundation; Collective Impact Council Chair John Milliken, of Milcom; Corporate Secretary LeeAnne Linderman, of Zions Bancorporation; Davis County Liaison Sean Slatter, of Logistic Specialties; Governance/Ethics Committee Chair Paula Green Johnson, a community advocate; Investment Committee Chair Jake Boyer, of The Boyer Co.; Marketing and Public Policy Committee Chair Tom Love, of Love Communications; Promise Partnership Regional Council Chair Mark Bouchard, of CB Richard Ellis; Resource Development Co-Chairs David Golden, of Wells Fargo, and Jay Francis, of Larry H. Miller Group of Companies; of 2-1-1 Steering Council Chair Craig Wagstaff, of Questar.

Bill Crim serves as president and CEO of United Way Salt Lake.