Duties include

  • Guaranteeing legal, fiduciary and fiscal accountability
  • Ensuring that the organization functions within the law, both the "law of the land" and by its own bylaws and other policies
  • Exercising care in all dealings of the organization, including overseeing of financial matters, reading of minutes, attending to issues that are of concern to the organization and raising questions whenever there is something that seems unclear or questionable
  • Providing leadership and using their personal and professional influence to accomplish the goals of United Way of Salt Lake

Executive Committee

Allen Alexander

Chairman and CEO


Chairman of the Board

Deborah S. Bayle


United Way of Salt Lake

Scott C. Ulbrich

Financial Advisor

Robert W. Baird & Co

Vice-Chair, Board of Directors

Mona Lyman Burton


Holland & Hart, LLP

Immediate Past Chair

Jeffrey Larsen

Vice President - Regulations

Rocky Mountain Power

Chair, Audit Committee

Kem Gardner


Gardner Company

Co-Chair, Changing the Odds Campaign / Founding Council

Jay Francis

Executive Vice President/Corporate Affairs and Miller Family Philanthropy

Larry H. Miller Group of Companies

Kathie Miller


Mark & Kathie Miller Foundation

Co-Chair, Changing the Odds Campaign / Founding Council

John Milliken


Milcom, Inc.

Chair, Continuous Improvement Council

LeeAnne B. Linderman

Executive Vice President

Zions Bank

Corporate Secretary

Sean Slatter

President & CEO

Logistic Specialities, Inc.

Davis County Liaison

M. Craig Zollinger

President & CEO

JPMorgan Chase Bank

Chair, Governance and Ethics Committee

Bruce T. Reese

President & CEO

Hubbard Radio

Chair, Investment Committee

Thomas Love


Love Communications

Chair, Marketing Committee

Mark Bouchard

Senior Managing Director

CB Richard Ellis

Chair, Promise Partnership Regional Council

Paula Green Johnson

Community Advocate

Chair, Public Policy Committee

Dave Golden

Executive Vice President

Wells Fargo

Chair, Resource Development

Craig Wagstaff


Questar Gas Company

Chair, 2-1-1 Steering Council

Board of Directors

Michael Anglin

Director of Enterprise Sales Support


Cathy F. Angstman

Senior Trust & Fiduciary Specialist, Vice President

Wells Fargo

Kirk Aubry

Jake Boyer

President and CEO

The Boyer Company

Chris Bray, MA CPM

Executive Director

Utah Nonprofits Association

Christine B. Buckley

VP Finance and Business Transformation

Swire Coca-Cola, USA

Dave Buhler


Utah System of Higher Education

Rebecca Chavez-Houck


Utah State Legislature

Jennifer Danielson

President, Utah Plan

Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Utah

Jose Enriquez


Latinos in Action

Christian Gardner

Laren Gertsch

Senior Advisor to VP and GM

Williams-Northwest Pipeline

Jamie Glenn

Senior Manager in Human Resources

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Natalie Gochnour

Associate Dean

David Eccles School of Business

Alex Guzman

Neil Hafer

Vice President/General Manager

Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

Greg Hughes


Utah State Legislature

Mike Kirby

Sales and Marketing Manager


Peggy Larsen

SVP Marketing and Branch Operations

Workers Compensation Fund

Jane Marquardt

Benjamin McAdams


Salt Lake County

Kyle McSlarrow

Regional Vice President


Mikelle Moore

VP, Community Benefit Department

Intermountain Healthcare

Sean Mulvihill, M.D.

CEO, Medical Group AVP for Clinical Affairs

University of Utah Health Care

Michael Petrogeorge


Parsons Behle & Latimer

Kevin Potts

Vice President & COO

Union Pacific Railroad Employees Health Systems

Gavin Reese


Ray, Quinney and Nebeker

Kevin Salmon

Vice President, Sales & Client Solutions


Jill Taylor


KeyBank N.A., Utah District

Tanya Vea

Heidi Walker

Chief Operating Officer

Salt Lake Chamber

Linda Wardell

General Manager

City Creek Center/Taubman

Todd Weiler

Mike Weinholtz

Executive Chairman


Rick Widner

Director Network Administration

Management & Training Corporation

Thomas Wright


Summit Sotheby's International Realty